Changes between Version 19 and Version 20 of TeamGHC


Ignore:
Timestamp:
Aug 18, 2013 3:17:17 PM (3 years ago)
Author:
thoughtpolice
Comment:

Move stuff from contributors page

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • TeamGHC

    v19 v20  
    1 = GHC Committers =
     1= The Glasgow Haskell Team =
     2
     3[[PageOutline]]
     4
     5GHC is the result of many peoples hard work, and this page gives detail on exactly who is responsible for what.
     6
     7== Committers ==
    28
    39The following page lists the current people who are allowed to commit to GHC, along with some details about the role they play and how to contact them. If you need guidance or help for your patches, this list may help you find out who you should contact, both on the mailing lists and here. It also gives some indication of ''where'' people are, which is convenient when you need to cross time-zone barriers, etc.
     
    713('''NB''': GHC's development ''as a whole'' is not lead by any particular group, company, or individual. Affiliations below are listed for identification purposes only, and are optional; contributions do not necessarily represent the interests of employers or academic institutions.)
    814
    9 == Current list ==
     15=== Current list ===
    1016
    1117 * Andreas Voellmy
     
    201207  * '''Main areas of interest''': GHC API
    202208
    203 = Becoming a committer =
     209=== Becoming a committer ===
    204210
    205211At a certain point after you've made enough contributions, the question of commit access inevitably arises. To be granted access, please contact '''Austin Seipp''' above. As it currently stands, SPJ will make the final call, and Austin will add your information once verified.
     
    209215(In some cases, you may also be approached by an existing committer who's willing to represent you, which is great! You'll be contacted appropriately, then.)
    210216
    211 = Prior committers =
     217=== Prior committers ===
    212218
    213219This list people who have contributed wonderful things to GHC in the past, but are no longer actively working with us. After 1 year of no commits, '''we revoke peoples access and add them from the list above to this one'''. If you're one of these people, contact Austin and we can give access back to you.
     
    224230  * '''Committer until''': August, 2013.
    225231  * '''Main areas of interest''': ...
     232
     233== Platform maintainers ==
     234
     235The following table lists the people who have generously agreed to be responsible for the GHC port to a particular platform, or to produce binary packages for a certain platform.
     236
     237For a full description of GHC support for various platforms, see [wiki:Platforms].
     238
     239 * '''x86'''
     240   * Windows (targetting [http://www.mingw.org mingw]): [mailto:sof@galois.com Sigbjorn Finne]
     241   * Windows (targetting [http://www.cygwin.com Cygwin]): Position open; port bitrotted
     242   * Linux (generic): [mailto:marlowsd@gmail.com Simon Marlow],
     243     [mailto:simonpj@microsoft.com Simon Peyton Jones]
     244   * FreeBSD/i386: [mailto:haskell@FreeBSD.org FreeBSD Haskell Team]
     245   * OpenBSD: [mailto:kili@openbsd.org Matthias Kilian]
     246   * SuSE Linux/x86 packages: [mailto:sven.panne@aedion.de Sven Panne],[mailto:ralf@informatik.uni-bonn.de Ralf Hinze]
     247   * Gentoo Linux/x86 packages: [mailto:haskell@gentoo.org Gentoo Haskell team]
     248   * Debian GNU/Linux/x86 packages: [mailto:kaol@debian.org Kari Pahula]
     249   * MacOS X: [mailto:chak@cse.unsw.edu.au Manuel Chakravarty]
     250   * Fedora packages: [mailto:haskell-devel@lists.fedoraproject.org Fedora Haskell SIG]
     251
     252 * '''PowerPC'''
     253   * AIX: [mailto:audreyt@audreyt.org Audrey Tang]
     254   * Linux: [mailto:desrt@desrt.ca Ryan Lortie], [mailto:erikd@mega-nerd.com Erik de Castro Lopo]
     255   * Gentoo Linux packages (32 and 64bit): [mailto:haskell@gentoo.org Gentoo Haskell team]
     256   * Debian GNU/Linux/powerpc packages: [mailto:kaol@debian.org Kari Pahula]
     257   * MacOS X: [mailto:wolfgang.thaller@gmx.net Wolfgang Thaller],[mailto:naur@post11.tele.dk Thorkil Naur]
     258   * Fedora packages: [mailto:haskell-devel@lists.fedoraproject.org Fedora Haskell SIG] (until F12)
     259
     260 * '''Sparc'''
     261   * Solaris: Position open
     262   * Linux:   Position open
     263   * Gentoo Linux packages: [mailto:haskell@gentoo.org Gentoo Haskell team]
     264   * Debian GNU/Linux/sparc packages: [mailto:kaol@debian.org Kari Pahula]
     265
     266 * '''x86_64'''
     267   * Linux: [mailto:marlowsd@gmail.com Simon Marlow]
     268   * Gentoo Linux packages: [mailto:haskell@gentoo.org Gentoo Haskell team]
     269   * Debian GNU/Linux/amd64 packages: [mailto:kaol@debian.org Kari Pahula]
     270   * FreeBSD/amd64: [mailto:haskell@FreeBSD.org FreeBSD Haskell Team]
     271   * OpenBSD: [mailto:kili@openbsd.org Matthias Kilian]
     272   * Fedora packages: [mailto:haskell-devel@lists.fedoraproject.org Fedora Haskell SIG]
     273
     274 * '''Mips64'''
     275   * Irix: [mailto:dons@cse.unsw.edu.au Don Stewart]
     276
     277 * '''Mips'''
     278   * Debian GNU/Linux/mips packages: [mailto:kaol@debian.org Kari Pahula]
     279
     280 * '''Mipsel'''
     281   * Debian GNU/Linux/mipsel packages: [mailto:kaol@debian.org Kari Pahula]
     282
     283 * '''IA-64'''
     284   * Linux: [mailto:matthewc@cse.unsw.edu.au Matt Chapman]
     285   * Gentoo Linux packages: [mailto:haskell@gentoo.org Gentoo Haskell team]
     286   * Debian GNU/Linux/ia64 packages: [mailto:kaol@debian.org Kari Pahula]
     287
     288 * '''Alpha'''
     289   * Dec OSF: [mailto:ken@digitas.harvard.edu Ken Shan]
     290   * Linux: Position open.
     291   * Gentoo Linux packages: [mailto:haskell@gentoo.org Gentoo Haskell team]
     292   * Debian GNU/Linux/alpha packages: [mailto:kaol@debian.org Kari Pahula]
     293
     294 * '''HPPA'''
     295   * Gentoo Linux packages: [mailto:haskell@gentoo.org Gentoo Haskell team]
     296   * Debian GNU/Linux/hppa packages: [mailto:kaol@debian.org Kari Pahula]
     297
     298 * '''S/390'''
     299   * Debian GNU/Linux/s390 packages: [mailto:kaol@debian.org Kari Pahula]
     300
     301 * '''Arm'''
     302   * Debian GNU/Linux/arm packages: [mailto:kaol@debian.org Kari Pahula]
     303
     304== Wonderful past contributors ==
     305
     306These people have contributed to GHC and its core libraries in the past, in various
     307wonderful ways:
     308
     309[mailto:ka2_mail@yahoo.com Krasimir Angelov],
     310[mailto:lennart@augustsson.net Lennart Augustsson] (including work on many core libraries, originally for hbc),
     311[mailto:jeanphilippe.bernardy@gmail.com Jean-Philippe Bernardy] (Maintenance of Data.*Map/*Set libraries),
     312[http://www.mathematik.uni-marburg.de/~berthold Jost Berthold] (Parallel Haskell: Eden),
     313[mailto:d00bring@dtek.chalmers.se Bjorn Bringert],
     314Sebastien Carlier,
     315[mailto:amc4@doc.ic.ac.uk Andrew Cheadle],
     316[http://catamorphism.org/ Tim Chevalier] (External Core, strictness analysis, ticky-ticky profiling),
     317[mailto:duncan.coutts@well-typed.com Duncan Coutts] (parallel profiling, package system),
     318[http://www.purely-functional.net Iavor S Diatchki] (type-level literals),
     319[http://www.cis.upenn.edu/~eir Richard Eisenberg],
     320[mailto:sof@galois.com Sigbjorn Finne],
     321[mailto:andygill@ku.edu Andy Gill] (Haskell Program Coverage),
     322Kevin Glynn,
     323[mailto:jgoerzen@complete.org John Goerzen],
     324Cordy Hall,
     325Kevin Hammond,
     326[mailto:tharris@microsoft.com Tim Harris] (Transactional memory, concurrency),
     327[mailto:lemmih@gmail.com David Himmelstrup] (GHC developer),
     328[mailto:mnislaih@gmail.com José Iborra] (GHCi Debugger),
     329[mailto:ijones@syntaxpolice.org Isaac Jones] (Cabal, libraries),
     330[mailto:Ralf.Laemmel@cwi.nl Ralf Laemmel],
     331[mailto:rl@cse.unsw.edu.au Roman Leshchinskiy],
     332[mailto:andres@cs.uu.nl Andres Loeh],
     333[mailto:hwloidl@tcs.ifi.lmu.de Hans Wolfgang Loidl],
     334John Launchbury,
     335[mailto:desrt@desrt.ca Ryan Lortie] (PowerPC Linux port, packages),
     336Jim Mattson,
     337[mailto:john@repetae.net John Meacham],
     338Darren Moffat,
     339[mailto:njn25@cam.ac.uk Nick Nethercote],
     340Thomas Nordin,
     341[mailto:Sven.Panne@aedion.de Sven Panne],
     342Sungwoo Park,
     343Will Partain,
     344[mailto:ross@soi.city.ac.uk Ross Paterson],
     345Juan Quintela,
     346[http://www.eecs.harvard.edu/nr Norman Ramsey] (a little refactoring in the back end),
     347Alastair Reid,
     348[mailto:br276@cl.cam.ac.uk Ben Rudiak-Gould],
     349Patrick Sansom,
     350André Santos,
     351[mailto:sseefried@cse.unsw.edu.au Sean Seefried] (Plug-in optimisations (in pluggable-branch)),
     352[mailto:jseward@acm.org Julian Seward],
     353[mailto:dominic.steinitz@blueyonder.co.uk Dominic Steinitz] (Cryptographic library),
     354[mailto:dons@cse.unsw.edu.au Don Stewart] (OpenBSD support),
     355[mailto:vs@foldr.org Volker Stolz],
     356[mailto:josefs@cs.chalmers.se Josef Svenningsson],
     357[mailto:audreyt@audreyt.org Audrey Tang] (Perl-related tools (ghc-asm, ghc-split), AIX port),
     358[mailto:dinko.tenev@gmail.com Dinko Tenev],
     359[mailto:wolfgang.thaller@gmx.net Wolfgang Thaller] (Darwin/Mac OS X ports, position-independent code generation),
     360[mailto:mthomas@gil.com.au Mike Thomas],
     361Reuben Thomas,
     362[mailto:cdt25@cam.ac.uk Christopher D. Thompson-Walsh],
     363[mailto:dpt@exoskeleton.math.harvard.edu Dylan Thurston],
     364Phil Trinder,
     365[mailto:tullsen@galois.com Mark Tullsen],
     366David N Turner,
     367Philip Wadler,
     368[mailto:davve@dtek.chalmers.se David Waern] (Haddock comment support),
     369[mailto:Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk Malcolm Wallace],
     370Michael Weber,
     371[mailto:ashley@semantic.org Ashley Yakeley] (Time library),
     372[mailto:nx200@cam.ac.uk N. Xu].