Changes between Version 89 and Version 90 of CodeOwners


Ignore:
Timestamp:
Aug 18, 2013 3:16:52 PM (8 months ago)
Author:
thoughtpolice
Comment:

--

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • CodeOwners

    v89 v90  
    1 = The GHC Team = 
     1= GHC Code Owners = 
    22 
    33GHC has an enormous "surface area", and has grown way beyond the 
     
    2828When contacting an owner, always cc `ghc-devs@haskell.org`, so that others can contribute.  It's a community thing. 
    2929 
    30 The GHC repository is held on a machine called "[http://www.haskell.org/haskellwiki/Abbot Abott]". 
     30The GHC repository is held on a machine called "Rock" (TODO: link to new infrastructure information.) 
    3131 
    3232== Current Owners == 
     
    111111   * [mailto:johan.tibell@gmail.com Johan Tibell], [mailto:andreas.voellmy@gmail.com Andreas Voellmy] 
    112112 
    113 == Current Committers == 
     113== The Full Glasgow Haskell Team == 
    114114 
    115 Aside from general code owners, there is a fairly large group of people who commit to GHC, all of various backgrounds. When writing patches or looking for help, it's good to see if anyone is interested in the same area. 
     115Aside from general code owners, there is a fairly large group of people who commit to GHC, many for different reasons, and all of various backgrounds. When writing patches or looking for help, it's good to see if anyone is interested in the same area. 
    116116 
    117117For more details including the full list of people involved, see [wiki:Committers]. 
    118  
    119 == Platform maintainers == 
    120  
    121 The following table lists the people who have generously agreed to be responsible for the GHC port to a particular platform, or to produce binary packages for a certain platform. 
    122  
    123 For a full description of GHC support for various platforms, see [wiki:Platforms]. 
    124  
    125  * '''x86''' 
    126    * Windows (targetting [http://www.mingw.org mingw]): [mailto:sof@galois.com Sigbjorn Finne] 
    127    * Windows (targetting [http://www.cygwin.com Cygwin]): Position open; port bitrotted 
    128    * Linux (generic): [mailto:marlowsd@gmail.com Simon Marlow], 
    129      [mailto:simonpj@microsoft.com Simon Peyton Jones] 
    130    * FreeBSD/i386: [mailto:haskell@FreeBSD.org FreeBSD Haskell Team] 
    131    * OpenBSD: [mailto:kili@openbsd.org Matthias Kilian] 
    132    * SuSE Linux/x86 packages: [mailto:sven.panne@aedion.de Sven Panne],[mailto:ralf@informatik.uni-bonn.de Ralf Hinze] 
    133    * Gentoo Linux/x86 packages: [mailto:haskell@gentoo.org Gentoo Haskell team] 
    134    * Debian GNU/Linux/x86 packages: [mailto:kaol@debian.org Kari Pahula] 
    135    * MacOS X: [mailto:chak@cse.unsw.edu.au Manuel Chakravarty] 
    136    * Fedora packages: [mailto:haskell-devel@lists.fedoraproject.org Fedora Haskell SIG] 
    137  
    138  * '''PowerPC''' 
    139    * AIX: [mailto:audreyt@audreyt.org Audrey Tang] 
    140    * Linux: [mailto:desrt@desrt.ca Ryan Lortie], [mailto:erikd@mega-nerd.com Erik de Castro Lopo] 
    141    * Gentoo Linux packages (32 and 64bit): [mailto:haskell@gentoo.org Gentoo Haskell team] 
    142    * Debian GNU/Linux/powerpc packages: [mailto:kaol@debian.org Kari Pahula] 
    143    * MacOS X: [mailto:wolfgang.thaller@gmx.net Wolfgang Thaller],[mailto:naur@post11.tele.dk Thorkil Naur] 
    144    * Fedora packages: [mailto:haskell-devel@lists.fedoraproject.org Fedora Haskell SIG] (until F12) 
    145  
    146  * '''Sparc''' 
    147    * Solaris: Position open 
    148    * Linux:   Position open 
    149    * Gentoo Linux packages: [mailto:haskell@gentoo.org Gentoo Haskell team] 
    150    * Debian GNU/Linux/sparc packages: [mailto:kaol@debian.org Kari Pahula] 
    151  
    152  * '''x86_64''' 
    153    * Linux: [mailto:marlowsd@gmail.com Simon Marlow] 
    154    * Gentoo Linux packages: [mailto:haskell@gentoo.org Gentoo Haskell team] 
    155    * Debian GNU/Linux/amd64 packages: [mailto:kaol@debian.org Kari Pahula] 
    156    * FreeBSD/amd64: [mailto:haskell@FreeBSD.org FreeBSD Haskell Team] 
    157    * OpenBSD: [mailto:kili@openbsd.org Matthias Kilian] 
    158    * Fedora packages: [mailto:haskell-devel@lists.fedoraproject.org Fedora Haskell SIG] 
    159  
    160  * '''Mips64''' 
    161    * Irix: [mailto:dons@cse.unsw.edu.au Don Stewart] 
    162  
    163  * '''Mips''' 
    164    * Debian GNU/Linux/mips packages: [mailto:kaol@debian.org Kari Pahula] 
    165  
    166  * '''Mipsel''' 
    167    * Debian GNU/Linux/mipsel packages: [mailto:kaol@debian.org Kari Pahula] 
    168  
    169  * '''IA-64''' 
    170    * Linux: [mailto:matthewc@cse.unsw.edu.au Matt Chapman] 
    171    * Gentoo Linux packages: [mailto:haskell@gentoo.org Gentoo Haskell team] 
    172    * Debian GNU/Linux/ia64 packages: [mailto:kaol@debian.org Kari Pahula] 
    173  
    174  * '''Alpha''' 
    175    * Dec OSF: [mailto:ken@digitas.harvard.edu Ken Shan] 
    176    * Linux: Position open. 
    177    * Gentoo Linux packages: [mailto:haskell@gentoo.org Gentoo Haskell team] 
    178    * Debian GNU/Linux/alpha packages: [mailto:kaol@debian.org Kari Pahula] 
    179  
    180  * '''HPPA''' 
    181    * Gentoo Linux packages: [mailto:haskell@gentoo.org Gentoo Haskell team] 
    182    * Debian GNU/Linux/hppa packages: [mailto:kaol@debian.org Kari Pahula] 
    183  
    184  * '''S/390''' 
    185    * Debian GNU/Linux/s390 packages: [mailto:kaol@debian.org Kari Pahula] 
    186  
    187  * '''Arm''' 
    188    * Debian GNU/Linux/arm packages: [mailto:kaol@debian.org Kari Pahula] 
    189  
    190 == Past contributors == 
    191  
    192 These people have contributed to GHC and its core libraries in the past, in various 
    193 wonderful ways: 
    194  
    195 [mailto:ka2_mail@yahoo.com Krasimir Angelov], 
    196 [mailto:lennart@augustsson.net Lennart Augustsson] (including work on many core libraries, originally for hbc), 
    197 [mailto:jeanphilippe.bernardy@gmail.com Jean-Philippe Bernardy] (Maintenance of Data.*Map/*Set libraries), 
    198 [http://www.mathematik.uni-marburg.de/~berthold Jost Berthold] (Parallel Haskell: Eden), 
    199 [mailto:d00bring@dtek.chalmers.se Bjorn Bringert], 
    200 Sebastien Carlier, 
    201 [mailto:amc4@doc.ic.ac.uk Andrew Cheadle], 
    202 [http://catamorphism.org/ Tim Chevalier] (External Core, strictness analysis, ticky-ticky profiling), 
    203 [mailto:duncan.coutts@well-typed.com Duncan Coutts] (parallel profiling, package system), 
    204 [http://www.purely-functional.net Iavor S Diatchki] (type-level literals), 
    205 [http://www.cis.upenn.edu/~eir Richard Eisenberg], 
    206 [mailto:sof@galois.com Sigbjorn Finne], 
    207 [mailto:andygill@ku.edu Andy Gill] (Haskell Program Coverage), 
    208 Kevin Glynn, 
    209 [mailto:jgoerzen@complete.org John Goerzen], 
    210 Cordy Hall, 
    211 Kevin Hammond, 
    212 [mailto:tharris@microsoft.com Tim Harris] (Transactional memory, concurrency), 
    213 [mailto:lemmih@gmail.com David Himmelstrup] (GHC developer), 
    214 [mailto:mnislaih@gmail.com José Iborra] (GHCi Debugger), 
    215 [mailto:ijones@syntaxpolice.org Isaac Jones] (Cabal, libraries), 
    216 [mailto:Ralf.Laemmel@cwi.nl Ralf Laemmel], 
    217 [mailto:rl@cse.unsw.edu.au Roman Leshchinskiy], 
    218 [mailto:andres@cs.uu.nl Andres Loeh], 
    219 [mailto:hwloidl@tcs.ifi.lmu.de Hans Wolfgang Loidl], 
    220 John Launchbury, 
    221 [mailto:desrt@desrt.ca Ryan Lortie] (PowerPC Linux port, packages), 
    222 Jim Mattson, 
    223 [mailto:john@repetae.net John Meacham], 
    224 Darren Moffat, 
    225 [mailto:njn25@cam.ac.uk Nick Nethercote], 
    226 Thomas Nordin, 
    227 [mailto:Sven.Panne@aedion.de Sven Panne], 
    228 Sungwoo Park, 
    229 Will Partain, 
    230 [mailto:ross@soi.city.ac.uk Ross Paterson], 
    231 Juan Quintela, 
    232 [http://www.eecs.harvard.edu/nr Norman Ramsey] (a little refactoring in the back end), 
    233 Alastair Reid, 
    234 [mailto:br276@cl.cam.ac.uk Ben Rudiak-Gould], 
    235 Patrick Sansom, 
    236 André Santos, 
    237 [mailto:sseefried@cse.unsw.edu.au Sean Seefried] (Plug-in optimisations (in pluggable-branch)), 
    238 [mailto:jseward@acm.org Julian Seward], 
    239 [mailto:dominic.steinitz@blueyonder.co.uk Dominic Steinitz] (Cryptographic library), 
    240 [mailto:dons@cse.unsw.edu.au Don Stewart] (OpenBSD support), 
    241 [mailto:vs@foldr.org Volker Stolz], 
    242 [mailto:josefs@cs.chalmers.se Josef Svenningsson], 
    243 [mailto:audreyt@audreyt.org Audrey Tang] (Perl-related tools (ghc-asm, ghc-split), AIX port), 
    244 [mailto:dinko.tenev@gmail.com Dinko Tenev], 
    245 [mailto:wolfgang.thaller@gmx.net Wolfgang Thaller] (Darwin/Mac OS X ports, position-independent code generation), 
    246 [mailto:mthomas@gil.com.au Mike Thomas], 
    247 Reuben Thomas, 
    248 [mailto:cdt25@cam.ac.uk Christopher D. Thompson-Walsh], 
    249 [mailto:dpt@exoskeleton.math.harvard.edu Dylan Thurston], 
    250 Phil Trinder, 
    251 [mailto:tullsen@galois.com Mark Tullsen], 
    252 David N Turner, 
    253 Philip Wadler, 
    254 [mailto:davve@dtek.chalmers.se David Waern] (Haddock comment support), 
    255 [mailto:Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk Malcolm Wallace], 
    256 Michael Weber, 
    257 [mailto:ashley@semantic.org Ashley Yakeley] (Time library), 
    258 [mailto:nx200@cam.ac.uk N. Xu].